3 Lines

Discussion about Txt2Vobsub. Requests and bug fixing.

Moderators: george, roger_rabbit

3 Lines

Postby debbybi » Fri Feb 01, 2008 10:08 am

I was wondering if Text2Vob was able to process 3 lines subtitles (SRT), as in the example:

3
00:06:44,867 --> 00:06:48,084
Penso che questo pomeriggio si presenteranno,
dichiareranno colpevolezza
e proporranno un accordo.


I realized the DVDPlayer (MPEG4 capable) shows only 2 lines of sub even with the SRT files, while Text2Vob process only 2 lines (actually it does not say anything about these 3 lines subs).

Otherwise, I imagine the only solution is manually editing the subs.

Thanks :roll:
debbybi
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 2:28 am

Postby trustfm » Fri Feb 01, 2008 10:25 am

txt2vobsub does not support 3 lined subtitles
It is describet at the feautures page here
trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm

Postby debbybi » Sat Feb 02, 2008 5:36 am

Probably the problem is me :roll:

but when i use the batch mode, the results are completely unaspected: the subtitles come out trasparent and anreadable...

:cry:
debbybi
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 2:28 am

Postby trustfm » Sat Feb 02, 2008 7:53 am

on pc or on dvd device ?
trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm

Postby debbybi » Sat Feb 02, 2008 11:10 am

Both.
I use the profile only for PC as I use the subs with the files AVI burning them as data, as the DVDPlayer is MPEG4 capable.

Anyway, if I use the batch in Txt2Vobsub the subtitles are completly trasparent; instead if I use it without the batch mode, the result is perfectly what I was expecting.

Thanks for your attention.

:wink:
debbybi
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 2:28 am

Postby trustfm » Sat Feb 02, 2008 2:13 pm

post here the command line (open the *.bat file with notepad)
trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm

Postby trustfm » Sat Feb 02, 2008 3:59 pm

try out the new version (3.4) i have replicated that bug under vista !
Tell me if the version 3.4 fixes this issue !
Thanks !
trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm

Postby debbybi » Sat Feb 02, 2008 4:36 pm

That's the the command inside the.BAT file:

"C:\Programmi\VIDEO\SubtitleConverter\txt2vobsub.exe" "G:\DVD RIP\CSI\MIAMI\SRT\5.15 - Diamanti di sangue.ENG.srt" 0 4 0 14 0 148 -4 0 1 0 2 29 2 0
"C:\Programmi\VIDEO\SubtitleConverter\txt2vobsub.exe" "G:\DVD RIP\CSI\MIAMI\SRT\5.16 - Famiglia a pezzi.ENG.srt" 0 4 0 14 0 148 -4 0 1 0 2 29 2 0
"C:\Programmi\VIDEO\SubtitleConverter\txt2vobsub.exe" "G:\DVD RIP\CSI\MIAMI\SRT\5.15 - Diamanti di sangue.ITA.srt" 0 4 0 14 0 148 -4 0 1 0 2 55 2 0
"C:\Programmi\VIDEO\SubtitleConverter\txt2vobsub.exe" "G:\DVD RIP\CSI\MIAMI\SRT\5.16 - Famiglia a pezzi.ITA.srt" 0 4 0 14 0 148 -4 0 1 0 2 55 2 0


Now I'll try the 3.34 version, even if the command in the bat file is exactly the same.

Thanks again :D
debbybi
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 2:28 am

Postby trustfm » Sat Feb 02, 2008 4:40 pm

i am pretty sure that now you will not have problems :wink:
trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm

Postby debbybi » Sat Feb 02, 2008 5:15 pm

trustfm wrote:i am pretty sure that now you will not have problems :wink:


You are perfectly right: it works fine!!

:D
debbybi
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 2:28 am


Return to Txt2Vobsub

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron