No AudioStream listed? No problem! Read this.

Discussion about Avi2Dvd.
Requests and bug fixing.

Moderators: george, Excalibur!, skyheartblue, roger_rabbit, reburn

No AudioStream listed? No problem! Read this.

Postby Cokesplash » Tue Dec 20, 2005 2:38 am

When you load the AVI file, you MIGHT get the following message:

Image

This is NOT a warning. This is an ERROR. You will only see this message if the path you are using contains one of the listed special characters. (Note: Some of the special characters ARE valid windows filename characters so it's very possible you have them in your path, especially if you use underscore or dash instead of space.) You might not think that it's an error, because the AVI file will still mount, but you will notice there won't be any audio stream.

Move the AVI file and all related files (subtitles, etc) to a temporary folder (c:\temp anyone?) and then try to load the offending file from there.

I think you'll see that you now get an AudioStream listed by default.

Someone should sticky this, as I saw lots of people had this problem. I tried to post this info on all the threads but it's a common mistake.
Cokesplash
Junior Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 2:23 am

Postby trustfm » Mon Jan 09, 2006 1:06 pm

sorry for the late response but i was in Greece for XMAS .
It is an important notice so ... it become sticky !
trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm

Postby pieter77 » Sat Jan 14, 2006 2:35 pm

Hi,,, AVI2DVD uses the temp dir 'Avi2dvd_temp' that cannot be adjusted. There is an underscore in this path, as is in the warning/error message above. Won't this cause problems?
pieter77
Junior Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2006 11:36 pm

No AudioStream listed? No problem! Read this.

Postby pierreau » Sat Feb 04, 2006 10:17 am

Hi there.. Just started to try and use this tool.. Am coming from an AVI file created by STUDIO 9. wigth one DTL file saying HAPPY BIRTHDAY SIS at the beginning and I have compresses the AVI before trying convert... i.e. I have blended all the frames into 1.

I can no get the AUDIO file to come up. I have copied the AVI file and the DTL file to a TEMP folder, but still not able to see an audio come up...

Would really appreciate some assistance on this one.. thanks heaps..

regards.. Pierre G. :(
pierreau
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 9:50 am

Postby trustfm » Sun Feb 05, 2006 2:21 am

use graphedit and post here the jpg of your graph. [search the forum using the keyword 'graphedit']
trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm

Postby pierreau » Sun Feb 05, 2006 2:05 pm

didn't get any hit for GRAPHEDIT...
pierreau
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 9:50 am

Postby trustfm » Sun Feb 05, 2006 2:18 pm

trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm

Postby pierreau » Sun Feb 05, 2006 2:22 pm

ok..searched the web.. here's the jpg.. if I can work out how to load it...
will email it to you.. more for your interest as you have already said it doesn't look very hopeful anyway..

thanks again..[/img]
pierreau
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 9:50 am

Postby trustfm » Tue Feb 07, 2006 12:33 pm

mail me the jpg at tassos@trustfm.com.ru
trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm

Postby pierreau » Wed Feb 08, 2006 12:18 am

thanks.. on it's way....
pierreau
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 9:50 am

Next

Return to Avi2Dvd

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron