Confused on settings?

Foto2avi is an freeware photo to video converter based on avisynth . It can create cool effects and it is an free video editor. It can handle videos too ! Specially designed for small videos that you can put them on Youtube

Moderators: george, Excalibur!, skyheartblue, roger_rabbit, reburn

Confused on settings?

Postby infowars » Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:15 am

hello,
WOW I got a video made with foto2avi.

That is really great after trying 5 other apps....

I searched this forum... but I couldn't really understand the posts that I reviewed... :oops:

I have a video.
16 pics long

I tried to change the duration from the default 5000MS to 20000MS than "SAVE" and "Exit" > Generate > Converted....

Viewed the test video.... but each pic is still only 5000MS / 5 sec long, which is not long enough to read the text captions...!

So do I have to load each pic 4 times to get the 20 seconds? :?:

And do I load the same pic more or less time to get longer or shorter time lengths?

AND.....

Than do I multiply the 16 pics X 20 sec. = 320 sec. or 5 min 20 sec. length?

This is so I can add the same length MP3 file to the project....

Sorry for the to many questions, but I'm old and slow to new apps.....

Thank you all very much for your fantastic program. . . . and any help you so kindly provide......
infowars
Junior Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 12:37 am

Postby infowars » Tue Aug 24, 2010 2:48 am

OK

I found the little box to stop transitions between pics so now I can load pics 4, 8, 12, 16 seconds.

But I have no transitions whatso ever. Hummmmm?

Days and confused?
infowars
Junior Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 12:37 am

Postby trustfm » Fri Aug 27, 2010 1:15 am

for each photo you can define the duration of the photo.
trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm

Postby infowars » Fri Aug 27, 2010 11:54 am

trustfm wrote:for each photo you can define the duration of the photo.


Thank you very much for that conformation.

But the problem that I am having..... is that I have not been able to locate any info on exactly how to do that! :?:

I "kinda" had a guess that that was possible, that is way I posted in this forum.....

But all the "how tos" that I located so far, until this morning, did not tell me step by step, such as ....

1. ADD Picture either by selecting "NEW" and locating picture or "Enable drag and drop."

2. Move Picture from "Input" to "Output" with Top "Blue Arrow" between "Input" and "Output" Boxes.

3. Now that the "Picture" is in the "Viewing" box, select the Picture and click on "Edit Selected" Icon / button on Top / Right side of "Viewing" box.

4. At the Top of Next Popup see... "Start from : [ 0]" "Ends : [ 5000]" ms [HH MM SS -> ms ]

5. Choose the beginning "Start" time... and "End" time in milliseconds in each box to set duration of Picture.

6. If you need to "Convert" Hours..... Minutes..... Seconds into ms (milliseconds) use the ...
[HH MM SS -> ms ] Blue Shadowed Icon to bring up converter.

________________________________________________________________

Now that is what us real "newbes" have to have who need a "Step by step" instruction..... :oops:

And if I had some time, I'd do a video "HOW TO" step by step with Pictures / Screen shots..... etc ...
but I really do not have that time.....

Well THANKS very much for the foto2AVI software and a reply!

PS... I really don't know how those BLUE double underlined words -> selected .... appeared. nor do I know how to get rid of them... as I didn't use any HTML coding on those words? :shock:
infowars
Junior Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 12:37 am

Postby infowars » Fri Aug 27, 2010 3:25 pm

OK....
almost...

Save settings options of time duration on picture....
went to "Generate"

It said it was "Done"

But no file (Text 1) could be found in "My Documents" folder, where it was saved to....

So I decided to shut foto2Avi down....

Got 2 Errors....
1. Cannot file C:\Program Files (x86)\Foto2Avi\GeneralSettings.ini

2. Exception EFC tested error in module foto2Avi.exe at 000206C1
Cannot create file C:\Program Files (x86)\Foto2Avi\GeneralSettings.ini

I'd upload the to screen shots but that is a moot situation here also.....

So whatsup is that "stuff?" Doesn't Foto2Avi work on Vista Home 64?

Thanks
infowars
Junior Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 12:37 am

Re: Confused on settings?

Postby trustfm » Tue Dec 14, 2010 7:31 am

Foto2avi works under vista you might run it as asministartor
trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm

Re: Confused on settings?

Postby infowars » Tue Dec 14, 2010 1:29 pm

trustfm wrote:Foto2avi works under vista you might run it as asministartor


Thanks but I got the same exact errors with XP Home SP3.... when I tried to add MP3 audio file of smaller size than vid...

Than I closed project.... and reopened later and...

Cant open previous project..... not those words but same idea.

I made some silent vids and now I want to put text on the jpeg pics but GIMP is worthless for that. so I be done with this... I cant afford Adopie or sony vega. So I guess my vid make days are over.

Thanks for the reply!
infowars
Junior Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 12:37 am


Return to Foto2Avi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron