Black Preview but Have Sound

Foto2avi is an freeware photo to video converter based on avisynth . It can create cool effects and it is an free video editor. It can handle videos too ! Specially designed for small videos that you can put them on Youtube

Moderators: george, Excalibur!, skyheartblue, roger_rabbit, reburn

Postby Tinhorn » Mon Oct 01, 2007 9:43 pm

No change in GraphEdit Image
Tinhorn
Senior Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 3:27 pm

Postby Tinhorn » Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:16 pm

wanted to add this bit of info:

I reinstalled ffdshow and when I load a movie and run Preview, 2 icons appear in the task bar's tray, FFv and FFa so ffdplay is getting activated with the video and audio movie clip but the Preview Screen stays black

And the GraphEdit flow diagram didn't change from the screen shot I posted the other day

Tinhorn
Tinhorn
Senior Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 3:27 pm

Postby trustfm » Wed Oct 03, 2007 12:22 pm

i will look into it... :roll:
trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm

Postby Tinhorn » Wed Oct 03, 2007 3:21 pm

It's probably more exasperating to you than me but I think we both want to get to the bottom of it because there are probably others out there with the same trouble who are standing by.

but it might be time to take a little break until our headaches subside :shock:

so get busy on version 2.1 :twisted:

thanx for your help,

Tinhorn
Tinhorn
Senior Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 3:27 pm

Postby Tinhorn » Wed Oct 03, 2007 4:54 pm

Ahh-Haaaa!

so much for the short break......

The original movie resolution is 512 X 384

Setting Foto2Avi Output Resolution to the following:

from (160 X 120) up to (352 X 240 (NTSC))--------Preview Works
.......(352 X 288 PAL)----------------------------------No Preview
.......(400 X 320)---------------------------------------Preview Works
from (480 X 480 NTSC) up to (704 X 480)----------No Preview

I have to get to work so don't have time to try a different resolution Orig Movie to see if that makes any difference

hope this helps and you can repeat my test results, I know how much easier that'd be LOL

Tinhorn
Tinhorn
Senior Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 3:27 pm

Postby trustfm » Wed Oct 03, 2007 7:41 pm

the preview screen is black or you get an error ?
trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm

Postby Tinhorn » Thu Oct 04, 2007 3:31 am

Black, sound ok
Tinhorn
Senior Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 3:27 pm

Previous

Return to Foto2Avi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron