Can't see parts of screen

Foto2avi is an freeware photo to video converter based on avisynth . It can create cool effects and it is an free video editor. It can handle videos too ! Specially designed for small videos that you can put them on Youtube

Moderators: george, Excalibur!, skyheartblue, roger_rabbit, reburn

Can't see parts of screen

Postby TT » Tue Aug 21, 2007 12:35 am

I can't see the Generate button or other items on the the right and bottom part of the Foto2Avi screen. Same problem when maximized. My default font size is slightly larger than 'normal' (chosen when I first installed Windows on my machine), so I suspect that's the problem. 99% of other programs accommodate this, but I ocassionally find a program that doesn't. I'm dying to try Foto2Avi. Any way this could be fixed? Let me know if you want me (and where) to send a screenshot.
TT
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 12:18 am

Postby trustfm » Tue Aug 21, 2007 10:59 am

look here on how to upload an photo on this forums so i cann understand your problem ...
Thanks ! (Anyway you can increase your screen resolution or even that does not help ? :? )
trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm

Postby TT » Tue Aug 21, 2007 4:29 pm

Screenshots for the problem described. One is the 'default' size, the other maximized. Notice that the entire right-hand side and bottom of the screen is missing. There's no ability to 'scroll' it, either. It's not easy to reset the font size, so I'm pretty much out of luck if the program can't automatically accomodate the 20% larger font.

http://i14.tinypic.com/5xevd52.png
http://i17.tinypic.com/4r8byus.png

Let me know if you need more examples...
TT
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 12:18 am

Postby trustfm » Tue Aug 21, 2007 6:21 pm

what is your operating system ?
trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm

Postby TT » Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:35 am

I running XP-Home with Radeon 350M on one computer and XP-pro on another. Both computers were set up with the 'larger' 120dpi vs. the 'normal' 96dpi fonts. The option is available via Control Panel, Display, Settings, Advanced, General. It makes the miniscule type MUCH easier to see on a 1400x1050 LCD screen. It enlarges all fonts, both for Windows and all apps, rather than requiring one to enlarge the font in each application. This is a standard option on all the Windows computers I've seen, but I think most folks don't know about it.
TT
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 12:18 am

Postby trustfm » Wed Aug 22, 2007 7:31 am

bug found and fixed . Wait for the new vesrion of foto2avi 1.8 (i will pubblish it within two days )
Thanks fot the report !
trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm

Postby TT » Wed Aug 22, 2007 4:21 pm

Great. Thanks...
TT
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 12:18 am

Postby trustfm » Thu Aug 23, 2007 9:39 am

Bug Fixed ! Tell me if everything now is ok :) (Download the 1.8 version)
Thanks !
trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm

Postby TT » Thu Aug 23, 2007 4:10 pm

The font sizing issue appears to be fixed. Thanks. Now, time to try out the program...
TT
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 12:18 am

Postby trustfm » Thu Aug 23, 2007 5:01 pm

Take a look at the optipization tips too
trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm


Return to Foto2Avi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron