Loading FLV files on Foto2Avi

Foto2avi is an freeware photo to video converter based on avisynth . It can create cool effects and it is an free video editor. It can handle videos too ! Specially designed for small videos that you can put them on Youtube

Moderators: george, Excalibur!, skyheartblue, roger_rabbit, reburn

Loading FLV files on Foto2Avi

Postby trustfm » Thu Aug 09, 2007 11:58 pm

The new version of Foto2Avi (1.7 and upper) supports FLV files as input.
In order to load correctly flv files on foto2avi you sould do these steps :

1) Download and : FFDshow
2) Download and Install : FLVSplitter

Now you should be capable to load flv files on foto2avi
trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm

slow video problem

Postby jpadovano » Wed Aug 15, 2007 11:00 pm

Thanks for writing this software.
I am trying to add fade in and out to flv files that i have downloaded from youtube.
Some files don't preview or generate - they get a message: "the filter graph manager won't talk to me".
Some files play video in almost slow motion, but the audio is at the correct speed.
Please let me know what I can do to fix these problems. Thanks.
jpadovano
Junior Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 10:24 pm

Postby trustfm » Wed Aug 15, 2007 11:03 pm

do you have an codec pack installed ? if yes please uninstall it ! use only ffdshow and flvsplitter
your os is winxp or vista ?

If you have still problems take a look here :
http://forums.3ivx.com/lofiversion/inde ... 84207.html
"DirectShowSource: the filter graph manager won't talk to me"
try disable:
ffdshow->video codec configuration->output->connect to compatible filters only
trustfm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 4:40 pm

Postby jpadovano » Thu Aug 16, 2007 12:35 am

Thank you sir. My o/s is xp.

With just ffdshow (rev. 1413, which appears to be latest), some of the flv files won't play in foto2avi at all, saying "the format is not supported - then foto2avi will freeze. I suspect that the relevant files are Flv4 and apparently ffdshow does not support that codec. So I was forced to install the K-lite pack.

I also do not see that option under the Output section of the ffdshow configuration.
jpadovano
Junior Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 10:24 pm


Return to Foto2Avi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron